theoryofmind
My ultra-personal inner monologue

Ambitions

We watched ‘The Devil Wears Prada’ tonight, and it surprised me with its theme of work/life balance.

Of course, the mere term ‘work/life’ balance is so skewed: it implicates either one or the other, and that the opposite of ‘work’ must be ‘life’. Nonsense!

Although, in all honesty, I still struggle on a daily basis with my ambitions to be successful. In everything. Not only do I strive to have the perfect relationship, but I also want to be successful to the point of fame. Add to this my perfectionist attempts at parenthood. And I believe I have mentioned that I want everyone to love me.

At least I have a sense of humour, although I have resigned myself to the fact that this one aspect of my life will hardly ever be perfect.

No Responses to “Ambitions”

Leave a Reply

