theoryofmind
My ultra-personal inner monologue

Tired and sore

I got to bed late last night publishing another video podcast, but at least little Ada kept me up all night.

Consequently I’m dead tired, but not too tired to spend my first real session in the new gym. Great, now I’m tired and sore. Added to this the internet connection at the office was nearly non-existent – obviously I have a massive amount of boring donkey work to do on the site before Wednesday. The frustration got to me and I packed up and left work very early. I’ll rather work at home where I have the fastest home connection available on this island.

If all goes as planned, I’ll work from home tomorrow as well.

Yesterday morning I realised with a shock how low our funds are, and I’ve been in a state ever since. I hate worrying about money (it’s so mundane and small minded), but unfortunately one can’t escape it. Money is not important, but the absence of money is critical.

I miss my previous flexible working environment: it’s the first time ever that I’ve had anything resembling office hours, and it’s tedious to say the least.

No Responses to “Tired and sore”

Leave a Reply

