theoryofmind
My ultra-personal inner monologue

Religious ambiguity

Despite my complex upbringing, I find that I’m leaning more and more towards agnosticism.

With have a devout Methodist/Anglican/religious orthodox mother and an agnostic/atheist ambiguous father, it’s probably not so surprising. Despite my religious upbringing, I was still raised in a very liberal and open minded house which encouraged doubt and debate.

It’s very tough to admit this. As a father one feels compelled to provide a religiously secure and stable environment for ones daughters; being married into a religious family there is a duty towards loved ones.

However, am I a prime example of what results from a liberal and religiously neutral home?

No Responses to “Religious ambiguity”

Leave a Reply

